South Australia

Council Members


A Branch Council is elected each year to provide voluntary administration and organisation of the Society. The Council organises functions, engages with students, represents the organisation at conferences and meetings, and advises on the strategic direction of the organisation. 

We are always looking for members to involve themselves in the running of the organisation. Please contact us on to express your interest in becoming involved.

Office Bearers

President: Professor Kostas Mavromaras:

Secretary: Dr Zhang (Tiger) Wei:

Treasurer: Mr Michael Hicks :

Members Committee

Associate Professor Duygu Yengin:

Professor Jonathan Pincus:

Dr Bethany Cooper :

Ms Lauren Kaya:

Mr Aaron Fromm:

Young Economist Committee

Mr Aaron Fromm:
Ms Farhana Abedin:

All contact with South Australia Branch Council is managed through our Secretariat. Ms Farhana Abedin - Administration



Share this with your friends

South Australia

map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia