South Australia

Awards 2022

The Economic Society of Australia offers five awards at the national level; these are the Distinguished Fellow Award, The Honorary Fellow Award, the Young Economist Award, the Distinguished Public Policy Fellow Award and from 2017 the Trevor Swan Memorial Award.

The following Awards for 2021 were presented via a Zoom Ceremony on 28 January, 2022

  • Distinguished Fellow Award:  Professor Beth Webster. Read citation here

  • Honorary Fellow Award: Philip Norman. Read citation here.

  • Young Economist Award: Professor Shuping Shi. Read citation here.

  • Distinguished Public Policy Fellow Award: Karen Chester. Read citation here.

Click here to read more about the ESA Awards Program.

Share this with your friends

South Australia

map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia